Life drawing: First lesson

Life drawing: First lesson

I felt the necessity of a life drawing class for long time and as my tutor also suggested me, I finally decided to enrol.
I found loads of short courses at the Royal Drawing School in London and enrolled in a 10 lessons life drawing course tutored by Martin Shortis.
On Tuesday the 28th of April I took my first lesson.The location is really beautiful and inspiring: the class is taught on the top floor of the Shoreditch branch of the school.

In two hours and half we went through three short poses at first, lasting five minutes each:

DSCN6404DSCN6405

After that we did two mid – lenght poses of 15 minutes:

DSCN6406

We then did one long pose of 30 minutes:

DSCN6407And, after the unmissable tea break and a brief anatomy lesson, we draw one last 50 minutes pose:

DSCN6408

I was pretty satisfied with the outcome, I learned a lot and felt I had so much to learn yet! Unfortunately I didn’t receive any feedback or direction from the tutor and I hope to get some advice on the next lesson.

Leave a Reply

