Life drawing: Second lesson

Life drawing: Second lesson

I learned an amazing lesson at this week’s life drawing session: to draw negative spaces.
We had the usual mix of short and long poses and this time the tutor, Martin Shortis, helped me a couple of time and gave me the precious advice. I have never thought of it: I was always so focused on the form that I never considered how useful is sometimes to just outline the empty spaces. It really gives you useful reference points and it helps a lot to compare and check whether your drawing is more or less correct.
I was so satisfied to go home knowing something new!

The short poses:

DSCN6415DSCN6417

Longer poses:

DSCN6418 DSCN6419

Leave a Reply

